I Went Sugar-Free for 30 Days

Well I did it! I actually managed 30 days without eating any refined/added sugar. My challenge actually ended on Friday, but right now I am tucked up in bed surrounded by issues and decongestant remedies. I have caught my husband’s cold and, I’ll admit it, I’m feeling very sorry for myself. So this late post is brought to you in between blowing my nose,coughing and silently cursing all those inconsiderate germ carriers.
So back to the results of giving up sugar for 30 days. I weighed and measured myself beforehand and I have just done it again. I have lost a total of 7 pounds. I lost 2” from my bust, 1½” from my waist, 1” from each thigh and a whopping 3” from my stomach. This all happened when I was on my maintenance calorie allowance, so the loss is purely from giving up the sugar.

I’m pretty surprised by the results. I’m one of those people that are very sceptical about fad diets and depriving myself of certain foods. I didn’t believe that cutting sugar out of my diet would have such amazing health benefits (I’ll be posting later today with a list of all the positive changes I have noticed). Cutting out sugar has been worth all the cravings, the headaches, the shakes, the constant hunger, the list goes on… I have already recommended to my family and friends try it out. Although my sinuses have decided to attack me today, I feel so much healthier and I will happily admit that I was wrong about it being another fad diet craze – this is one we should all give a go.

Look out later today for my post detailing the impact that giving up sugar had on my body. I hope I can inspire you to give it a go and take one step closer to a healthier way of life ☺

Leave a Reply

